site stats
Select a School...
Select a School
Return to Headlines

Hall of Fame

 The purpose of the Park View High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those Park View High School athletes, coaches, administrators and supporters who excelled in their respective sports or coaching/support roles and who helped to bring honor, recognition, distinction and excellence to Park View High School by their conduct both on and off the field, or court of competition.  This recognition will help maintain the spirit, pride and sense of community as well as serving as a historical account of the great athletic traditions of Park View High School.  

We are very pleased to announce the Hall of Fame Class for 2014. 

 Chris Barry (Athlete) 1986-1990
John Kotch (Athlete) 1988-1992
Joe Lightfoot (Athlete) 1980-1884
Karie Morrison (Athlete) 1999-2003
Megan Smith (Athlete) 1998-2002
J.P. Taylor (Athlete) 1987-1991
Larry Simms (Coach) 1976-2005 

This class will be formally inducted at the Park View vs Briar Woods football game on October 24, 2014. A reception to honor the inductees, their families and friends will begin at 5:00 pm in the Hall of Fame foyer.   The induction ceremony will take place at 6:00 pm in the school auditorium prior to the football game.  At the conclusion of the ceremony, all inductees and their families are encouraged to attend the football game where at halftime you will be recognized on the field.  There is no cost for the inductees and their families for the reception or for entry into the game.  

            We have also begun a new tradition of recognizing the milestone anniversaries of our previous state champions.   We encourage all members of these teams to attend the Hall of Fame ceremony on October 24, 2014. This year, we will be recognizing the following individuals and teams.   

            30th Anniversary of the 1984 Baseball State Champions
                   30th Anniversary of State Wrestling 185 lbs. Champion:  Joe Lightfoot
                                                                  30th Anniversary of the State Track Discus Champion:  Jeff Saylor                                                             25th Anniversary of the 1989 State Softball Champions
             25th Anniversary of the 1989 State Gymnastics Champions
             25th Anniversary of State Gymnastics Beam Champion:  Theresa Cummings
            25th Anniversary of State Tennis Singles Champion:  Kim Nelson
            20th Anniversary of State Wrestling 125 lbs. Champion:  Mark Hernandez
             20th Anniversary of State Wrestling 145 lbs. Champion:  Mike Jacobus