site stats
Select a School...
Select a School

  Welcome to SEARCH 
From "silent geometry" to logic puzzles, from tangrams to myths, legends and folktales, Rosa Lee Carter Elementary students will once again be using many different thinking skills to stretch their brains and achieve higher levels of thinking.  In order to help students achieve these goals, the SEARCH curriculum spirals developmentally through five components:  Perceiving, Reasoning, Connecting, Creating, and Evaluating.  Each grade level learns about each component at increasingly more complex and abstract levels. These components are presented to students in grades K-3 as keys to higher level thinking. Ask your child about the SEARCH lessons and the keys that unlock his or her power thinking.
Last Modified on November 9, 2012