site stats
Select a School...
Select a School

Email Disclaimer:
  • Please allow school personnel ONE business day (24 hours) to respond to your phone calls or email.
  • Not all email warrants an electronic reply; responses may come through a telephone call or written correspondence.

*Please read this before you send an email to a Cool Spring staff member*

Loudoun County Public Schools (LCPS) has provided staff members with a professional email address to support their responsibilities as employees with LCPS. The following guidelines are provided to assist staff and community members to utilize email effectively in an educational setting.

Email IS to be used for:

  • Due Date questions
  • Field Trip questions
  • Request for a phone call
  • Thank you notes

Email IS NOT to be used for:

  • Discussions
  • Discipline issues
  • Confidential student information (conferences should be used to discuss student issues)
  • Nothing of a "time-sensitive" nature (EX: Student needs to ride the bus home today; Student will not be in school today; Parent will be in for an "unscheduled" conference today; ETC.)
To send an email to a Cool Spring staff member just click on the name and compose your e-mail. If you need to get a timely message to your child or child's teacher, or speak to your child's teacher regarding a confidential or urgent matter,please call the office at 571-252-2890. Thank you.



Chris Cadwell, Principal

Melanie Stein-Art

Maria Carreras, Assistant Principal

Donna Fauber, Media Specialist


Michelle Champ, Librarian Assistant


Sharon Davis, Music

Chris Anderson

Luke Denton, Music

Ghadeer Rantisi

Noel Blakeney, PE


Philip Nowak, PE

Kindergarten Team

Matt Casto, TRT

Hannah TerVeen

Denise Bruchman TA

Jacquiline Keener

Linda Schwarz, SEARCH

Marcy Lyle




First Grade Team

Allison Taylor

Bonnie Barrett

Kelli Piliere

Christina Freeman


Tiffany Cox


Mary Dyer

Teresa Delaney

Dawn Utendorf

Carolee Botts



Second Grade Team


Jessica Bond

Elizabeth Goff

Cara Isenberg

Claudia Jacobson

Donna Nelson


Suzanne Smith

Parent Liaison

Betsy Tew

Heidi Renner



Third Grade Team


Cassie Durgin

Lici Hogan

Caroline Evers

Lorie Catanzaro

Margaret Cappellanti

Carmen Cota-Wertz

Katie Haugh


Chad Pasch

Christina Jones


Angela Killam

Fourth Grade Team

Mariya Mineva

Kim Berkey

Samrah Nafis

Lauren Farrow

Alexies Norville

Barbara Samson

Sheri Page

Susan Smallwood

Susie Pomata


Anne Schroth

Fifth Grade Team

Nancy Trittipoe

Jason Burke


Freda Jennings

Office Staff

Tammy Ritenour

Angela Clegg - Clinic

Mary Paul Jones

Amy Beaudet - Secretary


Michele Laura - Secretary

Resource Teachers


Charlotte Benevento

Early Childhood Education

Andrea Demasi

Melissa Neach 

Amanda Kristiansen

Elizabeth Tran

Melissa Neach

Jeannie Boyer 

Angela Pecora


Gina Ohngemach


Ashley Temple