site stats
Select a School...
Select a School
Belmont Ridge Middle School Science Department
 
Carrie Lyle, Subject Area Lead Teacher


Goals:

  • Continue to exceed 90% pass rate for Middle School Science SOL
  • To provide a meaningful watershed experience
  • To continue to enhance science knowledge through hands-on and inquiry-based experiences, labs, and activities as related to real world application
  • To instill excellent student safety habits in and out of the classroom

Testing:

  • Virginia Middle School Science SOL Test - 8th grade (end of the school year)

SOL support programs:

  • Early morning SOL review sessions for 8th Grade - 2nd Semester
  • Use of Resource time for student learning needs
  • Reviews in class throughout the school year

Additional information for Science:

  • Applications for Academy of Science (AOS) and Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology available at LCPS schools and websites.

 


 

The 2015-2016 Science Department staff:
 
Grade 6:  
Jeannine Bagnall         jeannine.bagnall@lcps.org
Sharon Drow              sharon.drow@lcps.org
Bree Raburn              bridget.raburn@lcps.org
Chris Gauthier           chris.gauthier@lcps.org
 
Grade 7:
Katrina Deimendes   katrina.deimendes@lcps.org
Charles Kelly           charles.kelly@lcps.org
Scott Sherwood        scott.sherwood@lcps.org
Rachel Zeldin           rachel.zeldin@lcps.org
 
Grade 8:
Mariah Gundersen      mariah.gundersen@lcps.org
Carrie Lyle               carrie.lyle@lcps.org
Michael Stoneback     michael.stoneback@lcps.org
Sue Piccolo               susan.piccolo@lcps.org
 
Last Modified on January 21, 2016