site stats
Select a School...
Select a School

 

English Logo

Teacher/Webpage Class Email Address
Department Chair

English 9

Shelli.Glynn@lcps.org

Eddie Rodriguez

English 10, English 11

Louise Mann

English12,CreativeWriting

Public Speaking

Louise.Mann@lcps.org

AP Literature, English 11

 

Jennifer Sloop

English 10

Jennifer.Sloop@lcps.org

Karrie Rinder

AP Language, English 10, English 9

Karrie.Rinder@lcps.org

Nicole Rubloff

English 9

English 9

 

Mitchell Schwartz

English 10, Journalism, Newspaper, Photo Journalism

Mitchell.Schwartz@lcps.org

Katie Wilson

English 12

Katherine.Wilson@lcps.org

Parry Yousefzadeh

English 11

 Parry.Yousefzadeh@lcps.org

 
Kimberly Borkert

English 10

 
Amy Secrest

English 9

 
 
 
 
Welcome to the Dominion High School English Department
 
The DHS English Department is committed to offering the highest quality instruction in reading, writing and literature for each and every student at Dominion High School.
         Did you read this summer? We hope so, and if you did, you can get extra credit for two of your favorite summer readings. Please download the activity from the LCPS homepage.
Juniors will be participating in SOL Benchmark Testing program. Students should consult their English teachers for assistance preparing for the state assessment.
        The Virginia SOL Writing Test is scheduled for March 2015.
        The Virginia Reading SOL Test is scheduled for May 2015.
                                      Writing Conferences are scheduled by appointment during 3rd block.